Organising Committee


  • Caroline Finch, Co-Chair Organising Comittee, ACRISP Director & Executive Dean of Graduate Studies, Federation University Australia
  • Lauren Fortington, Chair Scientific Committee, ACRISP Research Fellow, Sports and Recreation
  • Professor Rebecca Ivers, George Institute for Global Health


  • Clare Murray – Project Manager
  • Emily Hearnshaw – ACRISP, Caroline Finch’s Personal Assistant and Committee Secretariat
  • Sheree Bekker – ACRISP PhD Student 
  • Damian Larkin – Business Development Consultant, Federation University Australia
  • Janneke Berecki-Gisolf – Victorian Injury Surveillance Unit
  • Bridie Scott-Parker – AIPN Executive
  • Erica Davison – AIPN Executive
  • Amy Jo Vassallo, University of Sydney (student representative)


  • Damian Morgan – Water Safety and Tourism, Federation University Australia
  • Belinda Gabbe – Trauma, Monash University 
  • Judith Charlton – Road Safety, Monash University Accident Research Centre (MUARC)
  • Lara Harvey – Falls and Burns, Neuroscience Research Australia 
  • Alex Collie – Road Safety and Work Safety, Institute for Safety, Compensation and Recovery Research (ISCRR)
  • Debbie Scott – Family Violence, Department of Families Melbourne
  • Kerrianne Watt - James Cook University
  • Kathleen Clapham - University of Wollongong
  • Aleksandra Natora - Community Participation, Sport and Recreation, Health and Wellbeing Division, Department of Health and Human Services