The 2018 International Awards of the International Hospital Federation (IHF) will be presented during a special Awards Presentation and Prize-giving session during the 42nd IHF World Hospital Congress to be held 10-12 October 2018, in Brisbane, Australia. The Awards recognize and honour hospitals and healthcare organisations for innovation, excellence, outstanding achievements and best practices in areas that are worthy of international recognition.

These include:

  • Governance, leadership, management policies and practices;
  • Quality service delivery in multiple areas at affordable costs;
  • Culture of service to motivate healthcare professionals to excel;
  • Innovations in healthcare delivery or process management;
  • Quality and safety, ethical approaches and evidence-based practices in patient-centered care;
  • Sustainable environment, energy conservation and green initiatives;
  • Addressing inequalities in healthcare service delivery to the community;
  • Advancing healthcare for emerging and developing nations

These awards present a unique opportunity to participate in a forum of likeminded innovators and to access a platform of dialogue with peers engaged in similar projects.

Further information about the awards will be available soon.